

# **RURAL NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE**

### **THURSDAY 15 DECEMBER 2011**

### WARD FORUM 6.30PM – 7PM NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE 7PM START

Northborough Village Hall, Northborough, Peterborough

This Neighbourhood Committee will start with a ward forum at 6.30pm. This will be a chance for you to talk to your ward Councillor about any issues which are affecting your area.

This Neighbourhood Committee meeting will also include a display by PCC Transport & Engineering Department on the Capital Programme of Works.

# AGENDA

1.	Apologies for absence	Chairman
	To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting	
2.	Declarations of interest	Chairman
	Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda	
3.	Minutes from the previous meeting	Chairman
	To agree the minutes of the last meeting	
4.	Open Session	All
	An opportunity for any member of the public, elected and co-opted members of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area and to suggest items for future meetings	
5.	Matters For Committee Decision	
	Annual Budget	All elected Members
	A vote by elected Members on the capital budget allocation of £25,000 (See additional report)	wempers

#### 6. Updates on Matters of Interest Relevant to the Committee

#### a) The Role of the Voluntary Sector in Rural areas

Leonie McCarthy (Social Inclusion Manager) and Sarah Fletcher (Assistant General Secretary – Peterborough Council for Voluntary Services) will present on voluntary engagement and service delivery in rural areas

#### b) Enterprise Peterborough

A presentation from Richard Oldfield, Director of Enterprise Peterborough on service provision in rural Peterborough)

#### 7. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be held on 1 March 2012 (venue to be confirmed) 6.30pm start with the ward forum and 7pm for the Neighbourhood Committee

Presentation and Discussion lead by Leonie McCarthy

Presentation and discussion lead by Richard Oldfield

Committee Members:

Councillors:

Cllr David Over (Chairman and Barnack ward Councillor); Cllr David Harrington (Vice Chair and Newborough ward Councillor) Cllr David Sanders (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor) Cllr Peter Hiller (Northborough ward Councillor) Cllr Ray Dobbs (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor) Cllr Diane Lamb (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor) Cllr John Holdich (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

Standing Invitees:

All Parish Councils

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: <u>Julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk</u> Democratic Services: Karen S Dunleavy on 01733 452233 E-mail <u>Karen.dunleavy@peterborough.gov.uk</u> All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee on Thursday 15 December at 7.00 pm at Northborough Village Hall, Northborough, Peterborough, PE6 9DP

### **STANDING INVITATIONS**

NAME	REPRESENTING
Ady Slack	Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service
Inspector Karen Newton	Cambridgeshire Police
Cherry Lester	Children's Services
Steve Dumbrell	Cross Keys Homes
Chris Campling	NHS Peterborough
David Bacon	NHS Peterborough
Gary Goose	Safer Peterborough Partnership
A E Hovell	Thorney Community Association
Sadie Beales	Glinton Community Association
Tammy Tushingham	Helpston & Etton Community Association
Di Parkin	Eye Community Association
Andy Bagworth	Maxey Community Association
Mrs Carole Robinson	Newborough & Borough Fen Community
	Association
Linda Smith	Northborough Community Association
	Parish Councils within the area

### All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH</u>, <u>BARNACK</u>, <u>GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING</u>, <u>NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee

on Thursday 15 December at 7.00 pm at

Northborough Village Hall, Northborough, Peterborough, PE6 9DP

PARISH COUNCIL	PARISH COUNCILLOR
Ailsworth Parish Council	Cllr Richard Perkins
Bainton and Ashton Parish Council	Cllr Andy Totten
Barnack Parish Council	Cllr Dr Ian Burrows
Borough Fen Parish Council	
Castor Parish Council	Cllr Jayne Mann (sub - Cllr Andy Martin)
Deeping Gate Parish Council	Cllr Jane Hill
Etton Parish Council	Cllr Andrea Page
Eye Parish Council	Cllr M Holmes
Glinton Parish Council	Cllr Dennis Batty
Helpston Parish Council	Cllr Joe Dobson
Marholm Parish Council	
Maxey Parish Council	Dick Talbot
Newborough Parish Council	Cllr William Cave
Northborough Parish Council	Cllr Richard Tindall
Peakirk Parish Council	Cllr Henry Clark
Southorpe Parish Council	Cllr Nick Lodge
St Martins Without Parish Meeting	
Sutton Parish Council	
Thorney Parish Council	Cllr D Buddle
Thornhaugh Parish Council	
Ufford Parish Council	Cllr Marian Browne
Upton Parish Meeting	
Wansford Parish Council	Cllr T Pearson (sub – Cllr R Clarke)
Wittering Parish Council	
Wothorpe Parish Council	

# **Parish Council Co-opted Members**